Snowplowing Wheelchair

February 16, 2010 at 8:17 am 3 comments

Bill has a power wheelchair that, to my delight, allows him to mow the lawn.  It also has a hitch on the back, and with a bit of ingenuity, he created an attachment to the hitch to thatch the lawn as well.  

In this power wheelchair he can position a shovel in front and push it along to help with shoveling the snow, but turning the power wheelchair into a snowplow?  Check out this video and tell me what you think…..necessity is the mother of invention and I think we may have a snow plow before the end of winter!

Entry filed under: Assistive Technology, Wheelchairs. Tags: , , , , , .

What’s wrong with these pictures? Honey, can you open this jar for me?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zac Collins  |  February 19, 2010 at 12:06 am

    That’s amazing! I love the idea. I’m sure it offers a great sense of accomplishment and achievement being able to blow not only for himself but for others. I like when people take charge and create something useful like that.

    Reply
  • 2. Charlie Thomas  |  May 19, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Making a v plow just seemed to be the solution to a problem all wheelchair users have in the winter.If you live in a snow area!

    Reply
  • 3. charlie Thomas  |  October 7, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I’m ready,the plows are being maid,my web site is still under construction.These plows have been improved an modified .I will soon post many other wheelchair users accessories that will make wheelchair life easier an more bearable .U mite say I’m a para normal. my web site is wheelchairsnowplow.com email is snowplowingwheelchair@gmail.com , site is under construction, I will soon put more para inventions on my site,kind of a para site, ha ha ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,737 other followers

Recently Tweeted:

Find posts on highlighted dates:

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,737 other followers

